Governor issues State of Emergency that includes Alachua County

Press release from the Office of Governor DeSantis

Today, Governor Ron DeSantis issued Executive Order 21-151, which expands the State of Emergency to include the following counties: 

Alachua, Columbia, Dixie, Franklin, Hamilton, Gilchrist, Jefferson, Lake, Lafayette, Madison, Marion, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, and Wakulla. 

Additionally, Executive Order 21-151 removes the State of Emergency from the following counties: 

DeSoto, Hardee, and Miami-Dade. 

A copy of Executive Order 21-151 can be foundย here.ย Order 21-151 modifies Executive Order 21-150.

Don't Miss a Post!

  • >