City of Gainesville to host first virtual swearing-in ceremony for elected officials

Press release from City of Gainesville

The City of Gainesville has scheduled its first virtual swearing-in ceremony at noon Thursday, May 21 for three commissioners who were elected in March.

District 3 Commissioner David Arreola and District 2 Commissioner Harvey Ward were reelected each to a second, three-year term; Reina Saco was elected to a first term to serve at-large in the seat vacated by Commissioner Helen Warren who is ending a second term and is term-limited.

The swearing-in ceremony will be live streamed on the City’s Facebook pag and website, and broadcast live on Cox Cable Channel 12.