Guide to Greater Gainesville Announces the 2023 Fierce Award Winners

Press release from Guide to Greater Gainesville

GAINESVILLE, Fla. — The annual Fierce Awards, presented by Scorpio, showcases women in our community who are influencers, leaders, and game-changers dedicated to improving Greater Gainesville. After a lengthy decision process from our judges, the Fierce Class of 2023 has been announced. We are thrilled to be recognizing a group full of inspiring and fierce women! These women have positively changed the landscape of our community here in Greater Gainesville, whether they work in corporate, nonprofit, governmental, or entrepreneurial sectors of our region. Their abilities to inspire and ignite change in their respective arenas are accomplishments worth celebrating!

Congratulations to this year’s winners:

Amber Miller – Executive/CEO, United Way
Brande Smith – Attorney, Office of the General Counsel, University of Florida
Carrie Gratto – LMHC/Owner, Sojourn Counseling Session
Christina Ramos – Executive Director & Administrator, Touching Hearts at Home
Dr. Melissa Cere – Owner, Physical Therapist, Kinetix Physical Therapy
Dr. Miranda Whitmer – Dermatologist and ASMS-trained Mohs surgeon, Forefront Dermatology
Erin Porter – Manager of Marketing and Public Relations, Gainesville Regional Airport
Jennifer Lester – Partner, Avera & Smith LLP
Kayla Turner – Property Manager, Contemporary Management
Lacey Jones – Associate Vice President for Marketing and Communications, InfoTech
Melissa Long – Assistant Vice President of Talent Management, UF Advancement
Minde Prince O’Sullivan – President, Rex and Brody Foundation
Monica McMillen – Attorney, Law Offices of Monica McMillen, P.A.
Ronna Jackson – Chaplain, American Legion Auxiliary Unit 16 
Sarah Cain – Principal, Sarah Cain Design
Shannon Sumerlin – Director of Development, UF Law
Shereka Nicole – Founder and Community Outreach Director, Premier Moms
Staci Bertrand – Government and Community Relations Manager, Duke Energy
Stephanie Marchman – Shareholder, GrayRobinson
Tammy Dygert – Director, startGNV
Tatila Paul – Program Director, The Education Foundation of Alachua County
Zabel Thur de Koos – Broker / Owner, Lexis Real Estate / Nalbandian Properties

This year’s Fierce winners will be honored at the Fierce Awards Event on March 23, 2023, at 1908 Grand. For more information on the event and purchasing tickets, click here