Three Alachua County pharmacists recognized at Florida Pharmacy Association annual meeting

Press release from Alachua County Association of Pharmacists

MARCO ISLAND, Fla. – The Florida Pharmacy Association held its 133rd Annual State Conference from July 5-9, 2023, at Marco Island, Naples, Florida. Four area pharmacists from the Alachua County Area Association of Pharmacy (aka Alachua County Association of Pharmacists – ACAP) were recognized with awards. The awardees were: Sandra Buck-Camp (of Lake City), who received the DCPA Sidney Simokowitz Pharmacy Involvement Award, Edwin (Charlie) Brown (of Gainesville) received the IPA Roman Maximo Corrons Inspiration and Motivation Award, Dr. Jeffry Consaul (of Gainesville) received the Frank Toback Consultant Pharmacist Award, and Dr. William Garst (of Alachua) received the APhA/NASPA Bowl of Hygeia, a national award.

In addition, the Alachua County Area Association of Pharmacy was recognized with two of the six possible Unit Association Awards: Legislative InvolvementĀ (recognition for exceptional legislative involvement and advocacy of pharmacy issues) and Community Service (recognition for outstanding projects or services designed to serve the association’s local or extended community).