UF Women’s Swimming & Diving: Gators Place Program Record 27 on SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll

Courtesy of UF Athletic Association

Florida places a new program-high on the Academic Honor Roll for the second-straight season.

A program record twenty-seven University of Florida women’s swimmers and divers were named to the 2019-20 Southeastern Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll, the league announced on Thursday.

The 2019-20 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll includes basketball, equestrian, gymnastics, and swimming and diving and is based off grades from the 2019 spring, summer, and fall terms.

Florida ups its number of honorees to a new program-best this year after 23 Gators claimed the accolade in 2019, the program’s previous high.

To be recognized to the SEC Academic Honor Roll, each student-athlete must 1) have a GPA of 3.00 for either the preceding academic year or have a cumulative GPA of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution; 2) be on scholarship, a letterwinner, or have participated on a varsity team for two years if non-scholarship; 3) have completed 24 semester hours of non-remedial credit at the nominating institution; and 4) have been a member of the varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

The Gators finished the 2019-20 campaign with a second-place finish at the 2020 Southeastern Conference Championships in Auburn, Ala. Over the five days of competition, Florida tallied seven medals and registered 10 top-10 program swims, as well as hitting 36 season-bests and 28 personal-bests times.
Yekaterina Aslanidi – Economics and English

Taylor Ault – Biology

Emma Ball – Environmental Science

Kirschtine Balbuena – Applied Physiology & Kinesiology

Tori Bindi – Chemistry

Bettina Boszormenyi – Psychology

Leah Braswell – History

Madison Conway – Advertising

Kelsey Dambacher – History

Georgia Darwent – Psychology

Sherridon Dressel – Health Education & Behavior

Savanna Faulconer – Microbiology & Cell Sciences

Kelly Fertel – Telecommunication

Bella Garofalo – Marketing

Celi Guzman – Animal Sciences

Jillian Hatch – Telecommunication

Ellie Hatton – Psychology

Gabby Hillis – Natural Resource Conservation

Abigail Howell – Entrepreneurship

Brooke Madden – Advertising

Nikki Miller – Psychology

Kalie Novosedliak – Business Administration

Vanessa Pearl – English

Lauren Snider – Biomedical Engineering

Emma Whitner – Finance

Rosie Zavaros – Social & Behavioral Sciences

Ellie Zweifel – Criminology